Medical Experts

• Author
      • dawson

Keymaster

Hi thanks for the previous answer. I have 2 follow up questions, I work in the health sector and it is mandatory at this stage to be fully vaccinated.
        (I got GBS following my third vaccination).
        1. I have not had covid yet and I have not reentered work due to ongoing difficulties. Is there any risk of getting GBS again if I do get covid ( because of the spike proteins on the vaccine are the same as the virus) .
        2. Am I now exempt from further booster vaccines ( am concerned this will retrigger the GBS as well).
        I am very worried about this, as there is a very high risk of contracting the virus (as I work very close to patients)
        Thanks again

• Gareth Parry

Keymaster